Twitter

09/03/19

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Exam Invigilators and Scribes required .Apply now https://t.co/7hNmdoyqyR https://t.co/aqv3xdV44K

09/03/19

Retweetd From Transformation Trust

It was fantastic to start with completing the The winning team came up with a great idea https://t.co/KMpjYGbcFO

13/02/19

Retweetd From ElaineWilson

Well done! Tom Harriott EdD student and will also present his work

04/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Battersea are looking for an Achievement Director for Business and Economics. Apply now https://t.co/l2FcWH2de0 https://t.co/SKRdkbjiYv

28/01/19

Retweetd From Schools Plus Ltd

Our is Harris Academy Battersea! We're thrilled to get to work closely alongside this successful Academy to offer their facilities for community use and hire. To take a detailed look at what they can offer please visit.. https://t.co/wqcqQL5jI1 https://t.co/okzZ20NqKe

24/01/19

Retweetd From Parents and Teachers for Excellence

Great work from , whose overall P8 is a very impressive 0.49. in particular stands out with a stunning score of 1.26.

19/01/19

Retweetd From #SLTnetwork

Happy Friday . We have our 3rd visit locked down and it's at the famous ! It's your chance to learn from one of the most successful turnaround schools, now rated outstanding. https://t.co/17Tp8Rtoke

14/01/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Lovely to see our Scholars here for the second Regional Training Day . Thank you to and for hosting school visits. It is wonderful to see the Scholars really engage with the programme.

18/12/18

Retweetd From Classics For All

Find out how pupils at are finding Latin, as over 400 students embark on the subject https://t.co/1XvX09D1Ms

14/12/18

Retweetd From WandSchoolGames

Congratulations for winning our U14 🏀 Girls Basketball yesterday. Good luck in Representing in London School Games final. https://t.co/prwNjA3dwN

04/12/18

Retweetd From Transformation Trust

Students from and taking advantage of the CV surgery and job advice from the mentors 😁 https://t.co/sHp5gldEsQ

18/10/18

Retweetd From Parents and Teachers for Excellence

. once again had some brilliant results: , Harris St Johns Wood, and had great P8 scores of 0.34, 0.58, 0.89 and 1.27 respectively.

18/05/18

Well done to our Year 9 Boys' Football Team who have secured a place in the final of the Wandsworth League. The final is this Wednesday at Southfields and they'll be playing against Ernest Bevin. We wish them all the best of luck.

18/05/18

Students Secure Second Place at Wandsworth Athletics Championships - Latest News - Harris Academy Battersea https://t.co/3OHmfM1fwe

18/05/18

Did you know we now have a page to keep you up to date with all our Academy news? Search for Harris Academy Battersea and follow and share us.

23/06/17

Retweetd From Karl Hoods

Great to see inspiring future generations. Hope the students had fun! https://t.co/DWifo4WsCa

20/06/17

Retweetd From FDM Group

Congratulations to students! Fun 3 days!! Thank you for coming https://t.co/IkGSt8kDmV

20/06/17

Retweetd From FDM Group

Aiming for the top are with super ✏️ skills to boot. We know our Senior Designers will agree 🌟 https://t.co/61krlim4cM

06/04/17

Retweetd From Wandsworth Council

Young chef 2017 winner Shanice from with her signed cookbook https://t.co/igl0J0HHEp https://t.co/XDndwwZJrT

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2019-20

 

Term dates 2019-2020

Spring Term 2019

Start of School for All Years: Tuesday 8th January 2019

End of School for All Years: Friday 5th April 2019 - 1.30pm finish

Half-Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

INSET Days – Monday 7th January 2019; Friday 15th February 2019

Summer Term 2019

Start of School for All Years: Wednesday 24th April 2019

End of School for All Years: Friday 19th July 2019

Half-Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

INSET Day – Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Bank Holiday - Monday 6 May 2019

Autumn Term 2019

 

INSET Days - Monday, 2 September 2019 - Wednesday, 4 September 2019

 

First day for Y7 & Y12 students: Thursday, 5 September 2019

 

First day for Y8-Y11 & Y13 students: Friday, 6 September 2019

 

Last day: Thursday, 19 December 2019

 

Half term: Monday, 21 October 2019 to Friday, 1st November 2019 

 

Spring Term 2020

 

First day: Monday, 6 January 2020

 

Last Day: Friday, 3 April 2020

 

Half term: Monday, 17 February 2020 to Friday, 21 February 2020 

 

Summer Term 2020

 

First day: Monday, 20 April 2020

 

Last day: Tuesday, 21 July 2020

 

Half term: Monday, 25 May 2020 to Friday, 29 May 2020

 

Bank Holiday: Monday, 4 May 2020