Twitter

19/10/20

Retweetd From THE PECKHAM PECULIAR

Amgad Salih, a 19 year old student from Peckham who is studying at the University of Oxford, shared this picture that his friend organised. They recreated the typical Oxford Bullingdon picture but with black students, to show black representation and inspire more Peckham people. https://t.co/F5L6ugILzz

15/09/20

Vacancy for a cover supervisor to join our support staff.https://t.co/vVflBSWYBl

15/09/20

We’re looking for an ambitious SEND teacher to join our amazing team! https://t.co/rODUGij3me

10/09/20

A fantastic opportunity to join a highly successful and forward-thinking English department! https://t.co/UYAVb00jrs

19/08/20

Thank you to Paul Jones who went above and beyond to ensure students were supported with grade appeals!

17/08/20

Just sent you a DM.

13/08/20

An incredible achievement by Gyalpo Dongo Aguirre who will be making America great again by studying Physics and Computer Science at Well done, Gyalpo!

13/08/20

Retweetd From Imperial College

Fantastic results, Neha! Welcome to community and ! https://t.co/g5KCqMzjEc

13/08/20

Well done to Neha Yasin for achieving 4 A*s today. She will be reading Physics . We wish you all the best for the next stage in your life!

13/08/20

Well done to all students in Year 13 today. We’re really proud of all of your achievements and you have shown great resilience in such a challenging year.

13/08/20

Huge congratulations to Amgad Salih who is on his way to to read Economics. We’re so proud of you! https://t.co/3Ex75EFLhY

22/07/20

Retweetd From JCP in South London

Admin Officer in Info/Apply: https://t.co/nDr2wPM62B https://t.co/qIWB74BRSa

08/07/20

Retweetd From Kemi A 👸🏾🐝

There are only 2 days left for eligible families to register for Free School Meals and access support through the COVID Summer Food Fund. - RT and find out more here: https://t.co/bzgCyh9Bmc

30/06/20

Retweetd From BBC Young Reporter

Calling all students from , , , and who joined the virtual workshop earlier today - here's a reminder of the simple advice to check the sources in an online news story 👇 https://t.co/FRQ0aOs5cc

30/06/20

Retweetd From BBC Young Reporter

'Is it REAL?' The question we asked to students from , , , , and who joined us for our navigating news workshop earlier today. Thanks to Team for organising! https://t.co/I3pJ9UIXp5

30/06/20

Retweetd From WandSchoolGames

Come on Take on Ru's Boccia Challenge- let's see what you have in your locker!

26/06/20

Meet the staff at HABS. First up is the incredible Mr Reid, Year Lead for Year 7: https://t.co/RSWpDiMS2Z Tweet us if you have any questions for him!

26/06/20

Dear parents and guardians. Click here if you would like the details for uniform purchase and for a checklist of what to buy for September: https://t.co/bcaQzALu86

26/06/20

Please check the Transition pages of our website for all updates and news for the incoming Year 7 students: https://t.co/opVikopwNM. There is a page for parents and a page for students. We are VERY excited to meet you all!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Battersea provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent. 


Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Paula Leigh (Principal) at the Academy

Please contact her Personal Assistant:
Ms Nicki Rollings

E-mail: n.rollings@harrisbattersea.org.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7622 0026

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the Clerk to the Governors

Email: clerk@harrisbattersea.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer
Harris Federation
4th Floor Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon CR0 1LH                                                                                                         

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk

Tel: 0208 253 7777                                                                               


Freedom of Information

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Getting information about The Academy

Any information provided on this website can be provided in print (free of charge) on request to The Academy.

Back to Key Information