Twitter

09/03/19

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Exam Invigilators and Scribes required .Apply now https://t.co/7hNmdoyqyR https://t.co/aqv3xdV44K

09/03/19

Retweetd From Transformation Trust

It was fantastic to start with completing the The winning team came up with a great idea https://t.co/KMpjYGbcFO

13/02/19

Retweetd From ElaineWilson

Well done! Tom Harriott EdD student and will also present his work

04/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Battersea are looking for an Achievement Director for Business and Economics. Apply now https://t.co/l2FcWH2de0 https://t.co/SKRdkbjiYv

28/01/19

Retweetd From Schools Plus Ltd

Our is Harris Academy Battersea! We're thrilled to get to work closely alongside this successful Academy to offer their facilities for community use and hire. To take a detailed look at what they can offer please visit.. https://t.co/wqcqQL5jI1 https://t.co/okzZ20NqKe

24/01/19

Retweetd From Parents and Teachers for Excellence

Great work from , whose overall P8 is a very impressive 0.49. in particular stands out with a stunning score of 1.26.

19/01/19

Retweetd From #SLTnetwork

Happy Friday . We have our 3rd visit locked down and it's at the famous ! It's your chance to learn from one of the most successful turnaround schools, now rated outstanding. https://t.co/17Tp8Rtoke

14/01/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Lovely to see our Scholars here for the second Regional Training Day . Thank you to and for hosting school visits. It is wonderful to see the Scholars really engage with the programme.

18/12/18

Retweetd From Classics For All

Find out how pupils at are finding Latin, as over 400 students embark on the subject https://t.co/1XvX09D1Ms

14/12/18

Retweetd From WandSchoolGames

Congratulations for winning our U14 🏀 Girls Basketball yesterday. Good luck in Representing in London School Games final. https://t.co/prwNjA3dwN

04/12/18

Retweetd From Transformation Trust

Students from and taking advantage of the CV surgery and job advice from the mentors 😁 https://t.co/sHp5gldEsQ

18/10/18

Retweetd From Parents and Teachers for Excellence

. once again had some brilliant results: , Harris St Johns Wood, and had great P8 scores of 0.34, 0.58, 0.89 and 1.27 respectively.

18/05/18

Well done to our Year 9 Boys' Football Team who have secured a place in the final of the Wandsworth League. The final is this Wednesday at Southfields and they'll be playing against Ernest Bevin. We wish them all the best of luck.

18/05/18

Students Secure Second Place at Wandsworth Athletics Championships - Latest News - Harris Academy Battersea https://t.co/3OHmfM1fwe

18/05/18

Did you know we now have a page to keep you up to date with all our Academy news? Search for Harris Academy Battersea and follow and share us.

23/06/17

Retweetd From Karl Hoods

Great to see inspiring future generations. Hope the students had fun! https://t.co/DWifo4WsCa

20/06/17

Retweetd From FDM Group

Congratulations to students! Fun 3 days!! Thank you for coming https://t.co/IkGSt8kDmV

20/06/17

Retweetd From FDM Group

Aiming for the top are with super ✏️ skills to boot. We know our Senior Designers will agree 🌟 https://t.co/61krlim4cM

06/04/17

Retweetd From Wandsworth Council

Young chef 2017 winner Shanice from with her signed cookbook https://t.co/igl0J0HHEp https://t.co/XDndwwZJrT

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Academy Battersea provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to Dr David Moody (Principal) at the Academy

Please contact his Personal Assistant:
Ms Nicki Rollings

E-mail: n.rollings@harrisbattersea.org.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7622 0026

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the Clerk to the Governors

Email: clerk@harrisbattersea.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Getting information about The Academy

Any information provided on this website can be provided in print (free of charge) on request to The Academy.

Back to Key Information